A Pool of Blue

Once,
making love to a
beautiful soul in
a pool of
blue,
I spoke to G-d.

He asked me
if I would be
true to her, and

I told Him,

Yes.

The light of the moon
shimmered off the water,
her brown skin glimmering
in the pale light,
reflections of white:
her eyes, teeth,
head thrown back,
long neck sinuous,
fetching.

He asked me then,
if I would take care of her
if she bore my child, and
I told Him,

Yes.

Soft, sensual
moans echoed off
cliff walls, rising soft
and breezy on a tropical
eve, the feel of her
in my arms,
ecstasy divine.

He asked me then,
if I would protect her
from all harm, and
I said,

Yes.

The cool of the water
caressed us both,
the heat of our limbs
intertwined,
one movement,
one breath shared,
eyes locked and souls
shining, rising higher into
clouds of tantric
union.

Then,
He asked me
if I loved her, and
I told Him,

I love Love,
live Love
in body and mind,
two souls intertwined
she and I breathing as One,
the moment divine,
the night-the moon so sublime,
holding her I speak to You,
in loving her I live life True
to my sorrows
I bid adieu.

Satiation slips away
as does the Night
before the Day
and I awaken and look to the Sky,
trying to cultivate
my Spiritual Eye
to look within
and find the key
to open the lock
that reveals the
Tree of Life.

Beyond soulful sighs and
the illusion of strife,
Inner Truth is the essence of All,
without the proof of
Love’s tumescence
souls wither in search of Light,
the Sun’s lost rays
the Night’s delight.

This woman is
every woman to me,
through her the G-d in me is freed,
all of I and I offer all to You,
my purpose Your own, I pray it’s true,
this soul to mine is now attached
this feeling we share,
a perfect match,
if this is Love,
my answer isYes,
and I submit my Life
to your righteous
test.

Once,
making love to a
beautiful soul in
a pool of
blue,
I spoke to G-d.

And he whispered
to my heart,
many years – and lovers –
after,
your answer
should have simply
been,

Yes.

Leave a Reply

